Welcome to the Gateway

Overview

Our Enrollment Center Staff are here to help!

The Gateway is home to the offices of Admissions, College Credit Plus (CCP), Academic Advising, Student Success, and Records. The Gateway strives to offer seamless service by centralizing key departments that students need as they pursue their educational goals.

Student Success is excited to announce the AmeriCorps Student Resource Center located in Hopewell Hall, room 146 A. The AmeriCorps Student Resource Center can assist students with personal and basic needs. 

Currently, the Gateway is offering limited in-person service. To meet with a Gateway staff member, students are encouraged to schedule an appointment. Appointments can be via a scheduled telephone call or via Zoom (where students are emailed a link to participate in the appointment), or a student can request an in-person appointment. 

Newark campus – Gateway Information

The Newark Gateway has in-person staff at the front desk to assist students Mondays from 8:00 a.m. – 6:00 p.m. and Tuesday – Friday from 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

Extended campuses -  Gateway Information

Extended campuses (Coshocton, Knox, and Pataskala) have a new kiosk where students can sign themselves in for appointments or schedule appointments. Drop boxes are available on the extended campuses to turn in forms/documents and to return library books. Students who need assistance dropping off forms/documents, should schedule a brief appointment instead of using the drop box. 

Extended campus Gateway hours are Monday – Friday from 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m., typically closed from noon-1:00 for lunch.

Post

Frequently Asked Questions

How do I schedule an appointment?

Admissions

Admissions appointments can be scheduled onlineor students can email cotcadmissions@mail.cotc.edu or call 740.366.9222. 

Advising

Students can schedule an appointment with an Academic Advisor by emailing cotcadvising@mail.cotc.edu or by calling 740.366.9222.

How do I know whether to schedule an appointment with Admissions or Advising?

Admissions

Admissions Representatives can assist future students and returning students, including College Credit Plus (CCP) students, with college and career pathway planning, help students work through their enrollment steps, and connect students with campus resources.

Advising

All students at COTC are assigned an Academic Advisor to map academic and career goals, register for classes and help students stay on track to graduate. 

Academic Advisors can also refer students to support services both on and off campus. 

What can the AmeriCorps Student Resource Center help students with? 

AmeriCorps staff members are available to assist and connect students with resources that can help provide food, transportation assistance, and assist with other basic, personal needs. 

When do I connect with the Records Office?

Students should connect with Records for assistance with the following:

  • Requesting a COTC transcript
  • Submitting an official transcript to become enrolled as a student at COTC
  • Providing proof of residency
Post

Connect with the Gateway and Meet Our Staff

Gateway Locations

Newark Campus Ariel Photo
Newark
Hopewell Hall
1179 University Drive
Newark, OH 43055
740.366.9222
 

Coshocton Campus - Montgomery Hall
Coshocton
Montgomery Hall
200 North Whitewoman Street
Coshocton, OH 43812
740.622.1408

Knox campus Ariel hall
Knox (Mount Vernon)
Ariel Hall
236 South Main Street
Mount Vernon, OH 43050
740.392.2526


Pataskala
8660 East Broad Street
Reynoldsburg, OH 43068
740.755.7090


Admissions Staff

six admissions staff members standing together in front of the Gateway entrance

Melanie Garrabrant
Director of Admissions and Recruitment
Email: garrabrant.34@mail.cotc.edu
Phone: 740.755.7109

Toni Trowbridge
College Credit Plus (CCP) Program Manager
Email: trowbridge.35@mail.cotc.edu
Phone: 740.755.7455

Stephanie Chittum
Admissions Representative
Email: chittum.8@mail.cotc.edu 
Phone: 740.755.7332

Amber Lovett
Admissions Representative
Email: lovett.101@mail.cotc.edu
Phone: 740.755.7321

Thomas Nisonger
Admissions Representative
Email: nisonger.4@mail.cotc.edu
Phone: 740.755.7346

Nicole Thompson
Admissions Representative
Email: thompson.2478@mail.cotc.edu
Phone: 740.755.7668

Ashley Hughes
Admissions Communications Coordinator
Email: hughes.1822@mail.cotc.edu
Phone Number: 740.366.9222

Advising Staff

Jennifer Abraham 
Director of Advising and Retention
Location: Newark Campus
Email: abraham.55@mail.cotc.edu
Phone: 740.755.7325

Amanda Snider
Academic Advisor, Coordinator of Customer Service
Location: Newark campus
Email: snider.414@mail.cotc.edu
Phone: 740.755.7665

Jessie Patterson 
Academic Advisor
Location: Coshocton Campus
Email: patterson.871@mail.cotc.edu    
Phone: 740.622.1408

Kathleen McNeil 
Academic Advisor
Location: Knox Campus
Email: mcneil.70@mail.cotc.edu
Phone: 740.755.7411

Charlene Ross 
Academic Advisor
Location: Newark Campus
Email: ross.850@mail.cotc.edu
Phone: 740.755.7667

Kayla King
Academic Advisor
Location: Pataskala Campus
Email: king.2889@mail.cotc.edu
Phone: 740.755.7250

Ira D. Chapman
Academic Advisor
Location: Newark Campus
Email: chapman.889@mail.cotc.edu
Phone: 740.755.7277

Madison Fleckenstein
Customer Service Specialist
Location: Newark Campus
Email: Fleckenstein.12@mail.cotc.edu
Phone: 740.366.9222

Records Staff

Veronica Rine
​Registrar
Email: rine.60@mail.cotc.edu

Michelle Armas
​Records Support Specialist
​Email: armas.7@mail.cotc.edu

Jessica Carringtion
Records Support Specialist
​Email: carrington.44@mail.cotc.edu

Robin Champ
Records Support Specialist
Email: champ.11@mail.cotc.edu

Melissa Fuller
​Records Support Specialist
Email: fuller.492@mail.cotc.edu

​Linda Reynard
Records Support Specialist
Email: ​reynard.12@mail.cotc.edu

Gina Shackle
​Assistant Registrar
Email: shackle.5@mail.cotc.edu​

Leadership Team

Sarah Morrison
Dean of Enrollment
Email: morrison.415@mail.cotc.edu
Phone: 740.366.9209

Jennifer Abraham 
Director of Advising and Retention
Email: abraham.55@mail.cotc.edu
Phone: 740.755.7325

Melanie Garrabrant
Director of Admissions and Recruitment
Email: garrabrant.34@mail.cotc.edu
Phone: 740.755.7109

Troy King
Director of Student Success
Email: king.2878@mail.cotc.edu
Phone: 740.755.7189

Veronica Rine
​Registrar
Email: ​rine.60@mail.cotc.edu
Phone: 740.755.7600