COTC Awarded 2024-25 Military Friendly School Silver Status


Military Friendly silver badge for 2024-25.Central Ohio Technical College (COTC) is proud to announce that we have been designated as a 2024-2025 Military Friendly School by the Military Friendly organization, which is owned and operated through Viqtory. COTC has been awarded a silver status as a small public school, meaning we are within 20% of the 10th-ranked organization. Along with being recognized as a Military Friendly School, COTC has been published and recognized in GIJOBS Magazine.

This award was determined through a process of data collection and analysis. Schools are scored on several topics and questions that have been independently developed by a variety of experts in veteran education who sit on the Military Friendly Advisory Council. Scoring is fully automated.

Military Friendly is an organization that aims to “provide positive reinforcement for American organizations to invest in programs that improve the lives of veterans.” It is an honor for our college to be ranked so highly. It is also a reflection of our faculty and staff’s commitment and dedication toward making COTC a place for servicemembers to flourish personally, academically and professionally.

Active military and veteran students alike receive the same dedicated support as all our students, including resources to thrive in and out of the classroom. We also aim to recognize the work experience servicemembers arrive to our classrooms with, and work within the Military Transfer Assurance Guides to provide our veteran students credit hours when applicable.

For more information about COTC’s silver status with Military Friendly, visit For more information about COTC and our military and veteran resources, visit, or contact Charlene Ross, military and veteran resource coordinator, at 740.755.7667 or

COTC is a fully accredited, public college dedicated to providing high-quality, accessible programs of technical education in response to current and emerging employment needs. COTC has four campus locations: Newark, Coshocton, Knox and Pataskala.