Academic Administration and Faculty

Academic Administration and Faculty

​​​​
​​​​​​NAMEFIRST NAMETITLE​​​OFFICE PHONE ​EMAIL ADDRESS
OFFICE OF THE PRESIDENT
Coe, Ph.D. Bonn​ie 
President(740) 364-9510 bcoe@cotc.edu
Tomlinson Jan​
Assistant to the President(740) 364-9510 jtomlins@cotc.edu
HolderTeri
Vice President for Extended Campuses and Gateway(740) 755-7722 tholder@cotc.edu
 ​   
OFFICE OF ACADEMIC AFFAIRS
White, Ed.D.LauriVice President for Academic Affairs(740) 366-9357

 lwhite@cotc.edu

WeirickChadDirector of Academic Operations(740) 755-7327 cweirick@cotc.edu
Rhodes, Ph.D.RobiDirector of Instruction(740) 755-7704 rrhodes@cotc.edu
HindelMicheleExecutive Secretary(740) 366-9357 mhindel@cotc.edu
WoolardSusanAdministrative Office Assistant(740) 364-9543 swoolard@cotc.edu
 
ACADEMIC PROGRAM OFFICES
Walker, E.J.D.SandraDean, Nursing Program Administrator(740) 366-9285 swalker@cotc.edu
MelickCindyDivision Secretary(740) 366-9287 m​elick.12@cotc.edu
​Fry​Amy​Clinical Coordinator​(740) 755-7725afry@cotc.edu​​
​Carpenter​June (Annie)​Assoc. Nursing Program Administrator​​(740) 364-9515jcarpent@cotc.edu
McDanielJodiDivision Secretary ​(740) 366-9285             mcdaniel.742@osu.edu
ReardonKevinDirector, Institute for Public Services and Safety(740) 366-9285 kreardon@cotc.edu
 ​
COTC CENTER FOR STUDENT​ SUCCESS
Communications Resource Center / Math Lab  
WeaverBruceDirector of The Center for Student Success​(740) 366-9421 bweaver@cotc.edu

FACULTY

ACCOUNTING TECHNOLOGY
StahlAmyInstructor(740) 755-7737 astahl@cotc.edu
 
BUSINESS MANAGEMENT TECHNOLOGY
BuchananBonnieAssociate Professor(740) 366-9406 bbuchana@cotc.edu
EllisJamesInstructor 
Goudy, Ph.D.KimberlyAssociate Professor(740) 366-9436 kgoudy@cotc.edu
NauerCindyProfessor(740) 366-9484 cnauer@cotc.edu
 
CRIMINAL JUSTICE TECHNOLOGY/LAW ENFORCEMENT TECHNOLOGY
SowardsJeffreyInstructor(740) 366-9206 jsowards@cotc.edu
Prince MarkAssociate Professor(740) 366-9126 mprince@cotc.edu 
 
CULINARY SCIENCE
RussoMatthewAssistant Professor(740) 755-7707 mrusso@cotc.edu
    
DIAGNOSTIC MEDICAL SONOGRAPHY TECHNOLOGY
EysterElizabethInstructor(740)755-7724 eeyster@cotc.edu 
ShoenMelindaAssistant Professor(740) 755-7713 mshoen@cotc.edu
 
DIGITAL MEDIA DESIGN TECHNOLOGY
BroadwaterThomasInstructor(740) 755-7744  tbroadwa@cotc.edu
NajjarLeslieInstructor(740) 755-7736 lnajjar@cotc.edu
    
EDUCATION TECHNOLOGY
ReeceDianaInstructor  dreece@cotc.edu
 
ENGINEERING TECHNOLOGY
Civil Engineering Technology
ComisfordThomasAssistant Professor(740) 366-9448 tcomisfo@cotc.edu
​​​Architectural Engineering Technology
TussingWhitProfessor(740) 366-9248 wtussing@cotc.edu
​Electrical Engineering ​Technology
Nassirharand, Ph.D. ​Amir​Assistant Professor​(740) 755-7763anassirh@cotc.edu
Manufacturing/Mechanical  Engineering Technology
Nassirharand, Ph.D.AmirAssistant Professor(740) 755-7763 anassirh@cotc.edu
 
EMERGENCY MEDICAL SERVICES PROGRAM
SpanglerBryanAssistant Professor(740) 755-7094 bspangle@cotc.edu
 
ENGLISH AND COMMUNICATIONS
CopenheferCarolProfessor(740) 366-9467 ccopenhe@cotc.edu
McGuireErinAssistant Professor(740) 366-9419 emcguire@cotc.edu
VarrassoLisaAssociate Professor(740) 366-9148 lvarass@cotc.edu
WilsonScottProfessor(740) 366-9259 swilson@cotc.edu
 
FIRE SCIENCE
JohnsonGaryInstructor(740 ) 755-7096 gjohnson@cotc.edu
     
FORENSIC SCIENCE TECHNOLOGY
ShipleyKatherineInstructor(740) 755-7096 kshipley@cotc.edu
     
HUMAN SERVICES PROGRAM
ArnoldTressaHuman Services Program Director(740) 366-9470 tarnold@cotc.edu
ArnyJenniferAssistant Professor(740) 755-7703 jarny@cotc.edu
Benefield, Ph.D.LindaProfessor(740) 366-9267 lbenefie@cotc.edu
 
INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY
Ghoorkhanian, Ph.D.FredAssociate Professor(740) 366-9473 fghoorkh@cotc.edu
PhilipsConnieProfessor(740) 366-9296 cphilips@cotc.edu
 
MATHEMATICS
DennettEmilyAssistant Professor(740) 755-7701 edennett@cotc.edu
ShayNicholasAssistant Professor(740) 755-7723 nshay@cotc.edu
SiegristSandraProfessor(740) 366-9255 siegris@cotc.edu
    
MEDICAL IMAGING IN RADIOLOGIC SCIENCES
OllishKennethAssociate Professor(740) 366-9400 kollish@cotc.edu
ReeseWhitneyInstructor(740) 755-7745 wwolfe@cotc.edu
 
NATURAL SCIENCES
​Gharbiah, Ph.D.MaeyInstructor(740) 755-7747 mgharbia@cotc.edu
​De Vas GoonewardeneAndravas U.​​Instructor740-755-7746​ devasgoonewardene.1@cotc.edu​
Schmerr, Ph.D.MartinAssociate Professor(740) 755-7118 mschmerr@cotc.edu
Stephenson, Ph.D.DonaldAssistant Professor(740) 366-9185 dstephen@cotc.edu
​​

NURSING TECHNOLOGY
Walker, E.J.D.SandraDean, Nursing Program Administrator(740) 364-9515 swalker@cotc.edu
​Carpenter​June (Annie)​Assoc. Nursing Program Administrator​(740) 755-7714​​jcarpent@cotc.edu
​Barrick​Cynthia​Instructor​(740) 755-7739cbarrick@cotc.edu​ 
​Bowman​Kris​Assistant Professor​(740) 755-7823 ​kbowman@cotc.edu
​Chovanec​EmilyInstructor​​(740) 366-9413​chovanec@cotc.edu​
​Cook​Kimberly​Instructor​(740) 755-7708 ​kcook@cotc.edu
​Cooper​Laura​Nursing Lab Associate​(740) 366-9220​​cooper.2458@cotc.edu
​Cooperider​Susan​​​Instructor​(740) 366-9173scooperi@cotc.edu ​
​Cunningham​Kendrah​Instructor​​​(740) 755-7728kkiener@cotc.edu
​Eads​CherylInstructor​(740) 755-7738 ​ceads@cotc.edu​​
FryAmy  
Clinical Coordinator (740) ​755-7725
afry@cotc.edu
​Hendershot​Megan​Instructor​(740) 622-1408mhenders@cotc.edu
​Ingersol​Karen​Assistant Professor(740) 366-9380​kingerso@cotc.edu 
​Mathis​Jeff​Instructor​(740) 755-7731 ​mathis.95@cotc.edu
MihalkoStaceyLab Technician(740) 366-9220 smihalko@cotc.edu 
MorlandMarthaInstructor(740) 755-7741 mmorland@cotc.edu
​Murray​Becky​Instructor​(740) 755-7699 ​murray.923@osu.edu
PedenLoriAssistant Professor(740) 755-7730 lpeden@cotc.edu
SparksTamaraInstructor(740) 755-7765 tsparks@cotc.edu
WashingtonCindyAssistant Professor(740) 366-9270 cwashing@cotc.edu
WhiteusJeriInstructor(740) 755-7716 jwhiteus@cotc.edu
 
SOCIAL AND BEHAVIORAL SCIENCES
CourtneyPatrickAssistant Professor(740) 366-9210 pcourtne@cotc.edu
Huizenga, Ph.D.StevenAssociate Professor(740) 366-9137 shuizeng@cotc.edu
Sample, Ph.D.JackieAssociate Professor(740) 755-7825 jsample@cotc.edu
​Kim​Seth​Assistant Professor​(740) 755-7717skim@cotc.edu
​Jorrey​Eric​Instructor​​​(740) 755-7142​jorrey.2@cotc.edu​​
SURGICAL TECHNOLOGY
GatesKimInstructor(740) 364-9638 kgates@cotc.edu
Smith​LoraInstructor(740) 755-7735 lfink@cotc.edu
​​​​​​​​​​​​​
Listing updated  November 2015   Office of Academic Affairs  (740) 364-9543