High School Students Invited to Explore COTC

NEWARK, OHIO, March 14, 2016 — Central Ohio Technical College (COTC) invites high school juniors and seniors to Explore COTC on Wednesday, April 13, 2016, from 9 a.m. to 1 p.m. at COTC's Newark campus, 1179 University Drive. Students will experience college firsthand, including an overview of the enrollment process, a campus tour and breakout sessions with faculty representing over 45 associate degree and certificate programs.

"The best way for prospective students to know whether a college is right for them is to see it and experience it themselves," said Admissions Representative Scott Jackson. "Explore COTC is not just a campus tour; students will interact with the faculty and lab equipment to really get an idea of the technical, hands-on programs we provide."

COTC's academic programs are designed to provide skilled training in high-demand and often high-paying careers. Programs are available for business and information technology careers, engineering technology careers, healthcare careers and public service and safety careers. Additionally, the Associate of Arts and Associate of Science degrees fulfill the first two years of a bachelor's degree and transfer seamlessly to Ohio's four-year public colleges and universities.

Explore COTC kicks off with a welcome from COTC administrators in the John Gilbert Reese Center and closes with lunch in the same location. Explore COTC is free, but registration is required at cotc.edu/explorecotc to attend. For additional information, please contact Scott​ Jackson at 740-755-7662 or sjackson@cotc.edu.

Central Ohio Technical College opened in 1971 and is celebrating its 45th anniversary in 2016. COTC is a fully accredited, public college dedicated to providing high-quality, accessible programs of technical education in response to current and emerging employment needs, as well as encouraging the professional development of students, staff, faculty and administrators to assist them in achieving their maximum potential.  COTC is the only technical college in Ohio operating four full-service campus locations: Newark, Coshocton, Knox and Pataskala.