Current Student Organizations

Current Student Organizations

Org. NameCategoryDescriptionPresidentAdvisorAdvisor Email
American Indian and Indigenous Studies OrganizationMulticulturalThe Objectives of AISO are to expand education of American Indian Studies outside the classroom, develop a network of shared interest, all​ow members to get involved on campus, and give back to the communityCamryn Main- Main.597@osu.eduJohn Lowlow.89@osu.edu
American Sign Language Student OrganizationMulticulturalASLSO Provides a space for students to engage with one another through ASL, to promote Deaf cultural awareness, and to broaden ASL skills through campus and community engagement activitiesNathan Tobias- tobias.86@osu.eduJamie BrunerBruner.15@osu.edu
Bhuntanese American Student OrganizationMulticulturalThe BASO seeks to educate the campus community about Bhutanese Nepali history, culture, traditions, and experiences; promote diversity on campus through events and advocacy, promote understanding of immigrant/refugee issues and experiences, engage on higher education issues within the campus community, organize events to promote cross cultural understanding, and seek ways to support students' academic success on campus.Binaya Subedisubedi.1@osu.edu
Campus Activities BoardEvent ProgrammingCAB Newark Campus is responsible for many student, faculty, and staff based events. Most of our events are at little or NO cost to participants. The Board is made up of students from OSU and COTC who brainstorm, discuss, and plan activities. Any one can attend our weekly meetings, even if they do no want to be a member, and we welcome any and all event ideas.Erin Hillhill.2204@osu.edu
A Chance for ChangeSpecial InterestThe purpose of this organization is to create student supported discussion and action on the topics of inequality, engage students to become more politically and socially aware, and promote and conduct healthy debate.Dr. Tiyi Morrismorris.730@osu.edu
Collegiate 4-H ClubSpecial InterestThe Purpose of this organization is to maintain and increase interest in 4-H, develop leadership, provide an opportunity for wholesome recreation, provide an opportunity to make friends with other college students, and encourage participation in community activities.Ben Abel- Abel.118@osu.eduLisa McCutcheonmccutcheon.46@osu.edu
Community Outreach CommitteeServiceThe Community Outreach Committee is a group of Central Ohio Technical College and Ohio State Newark students who have a desire to help the local community. The group organizes volunteer events, plans fundraisers and helps raise awareness about social issues throughout local social services agencies.Zach Sparks- Sparks.316@osu.eduJennifer Arnyjarny@cotc.edu
DECAProfessionalDECA prepares emerging leaders and entrepreneurs for careers in marketing, finance, hospitality and management in high schools and colleges around the globe.Joshua Jamsion- Jamison.127@osu.eduCheryl CashCash.110@osu.edu
Der Deutschklub von Ohio State Newark AcademicWe are a group of students and faculty who are interested in learning and participating in German language and culture.Della Barnett, barnett.555@buckeyemail.osu.eduStephen Evansevans.850@osu.edu
Ebonye HorizonsMulticulturalStudent Organization that promotes African American Awareness on campus. All are welcome.Jade Davis- David.5414@osu.eduVorley Taylortaylor.1051@osu.edu
Euchre ClubRecreationalThe Euchre club strives to teach students how to play euchre, enrich social involvement and have fun.Terry Gill -gill-43632@cotc.eduJohn Crissingercrissinger.5@osu.edu
Forensic Science ClubAcademicThe Forensic Science Club Educates students interested in forensic science about the career field and establishes student and professional networks dedicated to the improvement of forensic scienceKasey Jackson- jackson-37228@cotc.eduTim ElligetElliget.1@cotc.edu
Global Community K-5ServiceThe purpose of the Global Community K-5 organization is to work to create equal educational opportunities for children around the world, hold fundraisers to collect school supplies and monetary donations, educate the local community about global education practices, and to continue learning about the process of becoming a non-profit organizationAdrionna McCoy- Mccoy.679@osu.eduDioni Viscarriviscarri.1@osu.edu
Habitat for Humanity- Collegiate ChallengeServiceThe Habitat for Humanity Student Organization is dedicated to the mission of Habitat for Humanity and participates in the annual Collegiate Challenge. This is an alternative Spring Break trip where the group heads south to help provide quality housing to those in need.Roman Lee- lee.8208@osu.eduErin Hillhill.2204@cotc.edu
Introspect- Psychology ClubSpecial InterestThe objectives and purposes of Introspect are to promote, enhance and further develop educational and social achievements and interests in psychology; influence the conditions under which prospective members are being prepared for their professional role in society, and advance the interest and welfare of the prospective members. Activities sponsored by Introspect include community service, volunteer work, bake sales, cookouts, ice skating, bonfires, bowling, movie nights, and attending research conferences.Zach Sparks- Sparks.316@osu.eduDr. Jim Wirthwirth.48@osu.edu
Journey Campus MinistryFaith-BasedJourney Campus Ministry is a unified body of students dedicated to the search for God's purpose in our lives. This often means that we can not be followers; rather, that we must set ourselves apart from what is considered to be the norm or present day trend. We welcome all who want to obey what Jesus called the greatest two commandments; to love God and one another. Vittoria Glover- Glover.260@osu.eduDr. Ken Madsenmadsen.34@osu.edu
Laurel Collegiate SocietyAcademicLCS is the honors and high ability student organization. Students must have a 3.4 GPA or better to actively serve. We have a student lounge for work and social activities in the Warner Center. We organize extracurricular activities that are academically-based throughout the year. We provide support and enrichment outside of the classroom for motivated and high-ability students.Caitlyn Timpe- timpe.9@osu.eduDr. Virginia Copecope.38@osu.edu
Muslim Student OrganizationFaith-BasedThe Purpose of the MSA is to : Get students involved with campus events;Fatoumata Keita- Keita.12@osu.eduDr. Ken Madsenmadsen.34@osu.edu
Unite all students who are willing to share and learn more about each other and our culture; Have an international day, invite guest speakers and establish programs on the Newark campus, so that students of different cultures can share with campus community such as fashion, food and lectures; Hold events that will explore social and political concerns;. Establish Muslim prayer meetings; Collaborate with other organization on campus; and
Gain further knowledge about the appropriate conduct and behaviors of Islam.
Net SportsRecreationalRecreational club that teaches the rules and principles of Ping Pong, volleyball and badminton, has fun through competition, puts on social events, and encourages friendship through the power of net sports.Anthony Bush- Bush.445@osu.eduJustin KholKhol.4@osu.edu
Ohio State/COTC IntramuralsRecreationalIntramural sports provide an opportunity for students of all skill levels to stay active and compete weekly with other students. Each year, approximately 750 Newark Campus students participate in a variety of Intramural events. A specific Intramurals bulletin board with information and schedules for each quarter is located in Adena Hall between the Men's and Women's locker rooms.Lazaro Fuentes- Fuentes.6@osu.eduLazaro Fuentesfuentes.6@osu.edu
Phi Theta KappaAcademicCOTC's Chapter of the international two year honorary that seeks to recognize academic achievement of college students and to provide opportunities for them to grow as scholars and leadersHolly MasonMason.536@cotc.edu
Psi ChiAcademicPsi Chi is the International Honor Society in Psychology, founded in 1929 for the purposes of encouraging, stimulating, and maintaining excellence in scholarship, and advancing the science of psychology.Arisha Rahman- rahman.116@osu.eduMelissa Buelowbuelow.11@osu.edu
Radiologic Technology Student OrganizationProfessionalOrganization to promote professionalism and involvement within professional societies/organizations.Ashley Mahaffey-mahaffey-30137@cotcmail.cotc.eduWhitney ReeseReese.2234@cotc.edu
Society of Engineering TechnologyAcademicSociety of Engineering Technology (SET) - a student club at COTC and OSU Newark. This organization is made up of undergraduate and graduate students whom are currently enrolled or alumni in any engineering technology field available at COTC and OSU Newark. SET's purpose is to raise awareness of educational & career opportunities available to a student's preferred engineering technology field. This may include the following but not limited to: Architectural, Civil, Mechanical, Electrical and Manufacturing.Connor Moran- moran-42471@cotc.eduWhitney Tussingtussing.19@cotc.edu
Student Cultural Council​​​​MulticulturalThe objectives and purposes of the Student Cultural Council (SCC) are to support designated programs offered by the Office of Multi-Cultural Affairs through advertisements, demonstrations, and participation as well as support other cultural and diverse organizations.Arisha Rahman- rahman.116@osu.eduVorley Taylortaylor.1051@osu.edu
Student GovernmentStudent GovernanceStudent GovernmentNicole Espinoza De Montreuil- espinozademontreuil.1@buckeyemail.osu.eduHolly MasonMason.536@cotc.edu
TitonixPerformingMusical Performing GroupJacqueline Dawsondawson.189@osu.edu
Viva CulturaMulticulturalThe purpose of Viva Cultural is to bring awareness to Hispanic and Latino cultures, educate on issues such as immigration, bring the Newark community together through Latino and Hispanic activities and raise funds for organizations that directly impact the Latino and Hispanic communities.Ferdinand Avila-MedinaAvila-Medina.1@osu.edu

 Popular Pages

 

 

Tutoring Serviceshttp://www.cotc.edu/Life/Pages/The-Tutoring-Center.aspxTutoring Services
Recreation Sportshttp://www.cotc.edu/Life/Pages/Athletes-and-Recreation.aspxRecreation Sports
Intramuralshttp://www.cotc.edu/Life/Pages/Intramurals.aspxIntramurals
Constitution Dayhttp://www.cotc.edu/Life/Pages/Constitution-Day.aspxConstitution Day
Tutor Resourceshttp://www.cotc.edu/Life/Pages/Tutors.aspxTutor Resources

 Recent Documents

 

 

Math Tutoring at Knox Campushttp://www.cotc.edu/Life/Documents/Knox Campus.docxMath Tutoring at Knox Campus
Math Tutoring at Pataskalahttp://www.cotc.edu/Life/Documents/Pataskala Campus.docxMath Tutoring at Pataskala
Math Tutoring at Coshocton Campushttp://www.cotc.edu/Life/Documents/Coshocton Campus.docxMath Tutoring at Coshocton Campus
Student Handbookhttp://www.cotc.edu/Life/Documents/Student Handbook.pdfStudent Handbook
Concern and Feedback Policyhttp://www.cotc.edu/Life/Documents/Concern and Feedback Policy.pdfConcern and Feedback Policy

 Other Pages

 

 

Career Devlopmenthttp://www.cotc.edu/Life/Pages/Career-Development.aspx Career DevlopmentFalse
Recreational Sportshttp://www.cotc.edu/Life/Pages/Athletes-and-Recreation.aspx Recreational SportsFalse
Student Handbookhttp://www.cotc.edu/Life/Documents/Student%20Handbook.pdf Student HandbookTrue
Student Organizationshttps://orgsync.com/25104/chapter Student OrganizationsTrue
Multi-Cultural Affairshttp://www.cotc.edu/Life/Pages/Office-of-Multi-Cultural-Affairs.aspx Multi-Cultural AffairsFalse