COTC Board of Trustees 

Image: Cheryl Snyder, Vice Chair
Cheryl Snyder  

Cheryl L. Snyder is the Head of Retail Banking at The Park National Bank, the lead bank in a $7 billion bank-holding company headquartered in Newark, Ohio. As a Senior Vice President and Business Line Leader she has direct responsibility for all consumer loan portfolios, including indirect lending and residential home lending. Her responsibilities include Consumer Loan Portfolio Management, Branch Administration, Retail Deposit Delivery, Park Title Agency, Freedom Years and the Fair and Responsible Program.                                                   


Ms. Snyder joined Park as a Management Associate following her undergraduate work at Colorado State University. She was named to her current position in 1998. She is a graduate of The Stonier Graduate School of Banking (Newark, DE), and received honors from the National School of Consumer Credit (Norman, OK.)  Early in her career, Ms. Snyder received state recognition from the National Association of Banking Women as the recipient of their annual scholarship for women bankers in Ohio. In 2004 she was honored as a Woman of Achievement.


Current Leadership Positions:

n  Serves as board member Guardian Financial Services

n  Serves as Secretary and Treasurer Park National Corporation Foundation

n  Three-term Board Chair Central Ohio Technical College, Newark (Ohio)

n  President Newark Rotary Foundation (Ohio)

n  Member Rotary Club of Newark (Ohio)

n  Serves as board member King Arts Complex, Columbus (Ohio)

n  Serves as board member CAEPV, Bloomington (Illinois)

n Serves as board member St. Stephen's Community House, Columbus


Previous Leadership Experience:

n  Served as Capital Campaign Chair, Weathervane Playhouse 2007

n  Past two-term President and member Board of Directors Midland Theatre Association 2006

n  Served as Chair Licking County Blueprint Initiative 2006

n  Served as Chair Annual Fundraising Campaign Licking County United Way 2001

n  Served as President of Board of Directors Licking County United Way 2000

n  Past Treasurer, Board of Directors Licking County Chamber of Commerce  1999

Served as Licking County Chair Operation Feed 1998 



The Newark Campus

1179 University Drive
Newark, OH 43055

The Coshocton Campus

200 North Whitewoman Street
Coshocton, OH 43812

The Knox Campus

236 S. Main St
Mount Vernon Ohio 43050

The Pataskala Campus

8660 East Broad Street
Reynoldsburg, OH 43068

If you have trouble accessing this page and need to request an alternate format, contact the Webmaster via email at webmaster@cotc.edu.